1st movement harp quintet smaller for website cropped

Harp Quintet – Violoncello


Stevenson’s Harp Quintet was premiered by the composer at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall for the Celtic Connections Festival in 2000.

Inspired by Scottish Traditional music from Burns songs to waulking songs of the Hebridean Tweed industry. This three movement work was originally scored for clarsach (scottish harp) and string quartet and recorded by the composer on her CD ‘Touch Me Like The Sun‘. This original recording is acclaimed for its use in the popular American TV series ‘Sex and the City’ and ‘Ugly Betty’.

In 2007 Stevenson made a second edition of the quintet, scoring it for pedal harp and developing the string writing to create an even more lush effect in the second movement. She has performed this second edition with both the Martinů Quartet and the Edinburgh Quartet.


1 in stock

SKU: ScorHarpQuin Category:

Product Description


– Harp
– Violin I
– Violin II
– Viola
– Violoncello


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Harp Quintet – Violoncello”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *